Just go away, holding my hand..!

Walking through the streets alone, where we used to roam,

Why can’t I hear the annoying noise of your shoe?

Why aren’t you walking next to me, cracking weird jokes to make me smile?

My sun isn’t shining, my stars aren’t twinkling,

Are you just seeing from above?

 

Why aren’t you there to knock my head when I spill my coffee?

Why aren’t you scolding me to hold my skirt that sweeps the roads?

Why aren’t you there to get me the crazy little things I ask for in the shopping market?

My clouds are just grey to cry.!

Are you just seeing from above?

 

Can you hear me shouting inside in pain, can you sense my questions about my fate,

You’ve made me to look above and ask you “why?” every single time.

The difference your absence gives is much more painful than the day you passed away,

Did you really know that I would survive without you?

Are you just seeing from above?

 

Won’t you come back one last time? Take me to a nice ride.

Hold my fingers and watch the sky.

Take me to the beach and hold me from getting my clothes wet.

Come home, sit on my kitchen slab, chat with my mom and fight with my sister.

Take away the book from my hand and call me the nerd.

Wear you helmets then take enough stress to turn and say goodbye when you leave.

Just go away, holding my hand..!

 

 

Dedicated to Nive,

Preethi 🙂

Leave a Reply

